Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hummel

Mum and dad were fond of Hummel figurines - and I seem to have acquired many of them over the years.  Most have suffered at least some damage over the years.

Mum sewed the postman, many years back, and at some stage either she or dad gave me the picture and the postman.  And when I saw the little girl embroidery that, whilst not identical to the little girl figurine, was a good complement, I bought it.  It is another one that has been sitting in my box of unfinished objects, and I recently found a cheap readymade frame that would be a reasonable match to mum's frame, and bought the red mat board to match her scarf.  I'm chuffed with my mat cutting - it's getting better.

The little pictures at the front I found amongst dad's stuff - old postcards that were I think bought in Germany at some time.  Not sure what to do with them - perhaps get one of those little photo albums with pockets to keep them in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.