Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Change of hooks

Yesterday evening, I started to develop a sore throat and runny nose, which kept me awake for some of the night, so I've taken a day off work today - folks who know me will be amazed that a simple cold can make me do that, but I'm becoming much more wimp like as I get older.  I've done almost nothing today, apart from blow my nose at regular intervals, and it's now just after 3pm, and already getting dark.

When I bought the hooks for the extra hanging rack in the porch, I bought more than we needed.  So we decided to use some of the spares to replace the hooks on the hall stand.  It's only a small job, and today was the day for clearing another item from the to do list.  You can see an example of the old one on the right - that curly top may be quite decorative, but it is a real pain when removing your coat.

The remaining few hooks will be attached to another piece of the wood from Lenwade and this will go up in the utility room, for me to hang my swimming gear on to dry off between visits to the gym. 

We had the new dishwasher delivered today, and noted a bit of damage on the top at the back - the delivery guys offered to take it away and arrange for an alternative to be delivered, or that we could get 15% off.  Seemed like a bargain for damage that is purely cosmetic, and will be invisible once we put the worktop back over the top - so we opted for that.  We missed the original phone call from John Lewis call centre, and had to listen to the gabbled message about 5 times to get the details.  W then spent over 20 minutes attempting unsuccessfully to ring back on the number we were given.  We got very bored of the musack.  Eventually he got through to an alternative number that he found on the web site - the woman on the end of the phone initially said - oh yes, that's the number you need to call - but after some persuasion she managed to deal with the refund herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.