Saint Nick

I woke up in Washington DC this morning. A friend of mine was here on business and we had about 3 hours to see each other after he was done with his morning meetings. We had lunch, but first we met for coffee. I’d been wanting to try Philz Coffee shop for awhile so that’s where we met. Philz started in San Francisco, but has a few locations in DC. My friend lives in San Francisco but has never heard of them! Probably because he doesn’t drink coffee!

This very nice man made me my coffee and a Chai latte for my friend. Because neither of us had visited before, he said our drinks were ‘on the house’. I asked him his name and he said it was ‘Nick’. Like Saint Nick? I asked. ‘Yes, I was born 4 days before Christmas’. So definitely, Saint Nick - especially after treating us to our drinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.