Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Drinking it in

Oh yikes, what a day!

A swift walk into town this morning to do a couple of jobs and take this blip, then round to OG's house for 12.15 to get him to the local panto.  But doesn't it seem to be that however organised you are it never works as it should!  Anyway, he was happy and drinking in the excitement of an experience he'd never had - panto - but when the taxi driver helped him out of the car at the theatre and sat him in the wheelchair, while I got the door open and found the person with the tickets, neither mentioned he wasn't sitting on his special wheelchair cushion.  It was still in the taxi.  OG didn't admit this until we were waiting (rather a long time) for a taxi to bring us back home, so tomorrow I have to find the first driver and sort this out when I'm supposed to be doing other things.  Grrr!

Below there's an Extra of the inside of the theatre.

Please forgive me if my comments are rather brief tonight, as you can tell I'm a bit stressed!  And please forget my moaning and have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.