Wassailly Bob

An EB today - the pace is hotting up and I've had things to do which have taken up most of the day but at last I've put the tree up (a little later than I had planned) and this blip of the wassaily bob is all I've managed today.  Tree decorations in our family have alway gone by this name which largely seems to have died out now, but I steadfastly resist calling them baubles, although sometime it's necessary otherwise no-one knows what I'm talking about. :-))

The choosing of who to give TT Hrts and HMs has been very difficult this week and I've gone back and forth several time in the choosing.  All my choices deserve Hrts but of course I've only 5 to give out;  in no particular order the Hrts go to:-

Craftylady for an exquisite Christmas Cactus
inverculain for a pin sharp section of a bank note
CALIFORNIAGIRL1 for the tiniest of Nativity scenes
nangee for a delicate Saxifrage
WWombat for some magical looking insects 

HMs:-
BoHingles for Seahorses
wrperry for a purple daisy
mab1943 for a tiny leaf
shotfromacanon for a lovely rose shot
evolybab for a super pair of earrings

It's been a great challenge this week, the standard of entries just gets better and more interesting all the time. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.