Digley Reservoir

I was out early to take advantage of the morning light and the remains of the snow;  it turned out to be a good decision as not long after I got home it started to rain and the rest of the day was fairly overcast.  More snow had been forecast for the weekend but the Met office seems to hedging their bets and we don't know what to expect now.  It matters this weekend as Caroline was intending to drive up from South Wales to spend the weekend with us, but both Jack and I would rather she stay home if there's any doubt at all about bad weather conditions.

Jack lost one of his hearing aids last week but the audiologist called in this afternoon and luckily he'll be able to have a replacement within about 10 days; he says he can manage, but it's a kind of torture to me as I have to repeat everything twice before he responds.  It's that, or he could be ignoring me I suppose!   :-))

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind response - it's much appreciated, and thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.