Royal Christmas Delivery

I landed back from Washington early this morning. After a long nap and taking care of some things at home, I took the train to Windsor to meet a friend who was visiting from the US. We had dinner together but first walked around the town a little bit to see the lights and window decorations.

I was going to post something festive, but this caught my eye and I couldn’t resist. The Queen seems to have got herself organised and arranged for her Christmas supermarket shopping to be delivered early. I wonder how many she’ll have around the table on Christmas Day?

The Extra photo shows a few seasonal shots. There is a slide show on one of the Castle towers - one of the shots shows one of the stained glass windows from St George’s chapel. Most of the rest are children’s paintings of Christmas trees and snowmen and the like. It was fun to watch. Top left is one of the lights over the High St. Middle right is from the window display of the bakery called Madame Posh. Bottom left is the entrance to the Windsor & Eton train station and shopping plaza.

It was a fun evening out. Windsor is so close by. I really should visit more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.