Just In Time

I’ve been feeling a bit better today but still very tired. I wrapped some presents and tried to get some order in my house (which might be contributing to my blah-ness!). I thought about another nap but I needed to run an errand.

Just as I was getting ready to go, I saw the sky light up! So I quickly put my wellies on instead of my normal boots and raced down to the lake. I missed the best of the sunset but I still got a bit of colour at the tail end. Going on a brisk walk in the fresh air did me the world of good, I think. And it wasn’t raining!!

My errand done, I came home and put my feet up in front of the fire, got my knitting out and watched my first Christmas movie of the season! They’re cheesy but fun! I also discovered a ‘Fireplace programme’ on Netflix - so now I have TWO fireplaces going! It’s getting rather warm in here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.