Birds Of A Feather

Having finished decorating my Christmas tree a day or so ago, I needed to get the boxes back under the stairs. I had a few decorations I’d bought awhile ago on a whim - half price, I believe - too close to Christmas for the retailer to hang on to them. I’ve not ever used them although I liked them - my tree is just too full already! And so they almost got put in a bag for the charity shop today.

But then I thought maybe they’d look good on this tree - I don’t really consider it a Christmas tree - it’s just a tree with lights that I enjoy year-round, providing light in what is otherwise a darkish room. I’d never thought about decorating it. I’m quite happy with the result! Now - will the decorations come down after Christmas, or will it be a ‘Winter Tree’?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.