A much smaller village!

Dear Diary,

Since I was scaling back a bit this year by not putting up a big tree, I thought I would also forget about my winter village.  In the end I decided to do just three of the buildings, the inn, the church and the farmhouse.  This photo almost looks like a drone shot of the village but it was the only way I could get the holiday runner in as well.  

The cookies were a great success.  They are Scottish shortbread with dried cranberries, almonds and topped with a swirl of white chocolate.  I will make another batch on Monday as I will be heading to Boston to visit friends and attend our annual Cousin's Christmas party and I want to take some along.  Today, I have to photograph my neighbor's adorable one year old in her Christmas dress.  That will be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.