Snow People

Went to Tesco this morning before the rain - got some last minute Christmas presents and a Christmas Tree.  We had decided that as the tree was up in the loft and KG couldn't get it down and I would have struggled not to bother with a tree but when I was in Tesco I saw  a tree - complete with lights for £17.50 so I bought it - assembled it quite easy and decorated it before lunch - smaller than we usually have but its a tree (see extra)
When I got home put the shopping away and sorted out the tree.  After lunch time for Silly Saturday thanks to Admirer for hosting.  When I got the tree decs down from the top of the cupboard I was delighted to see the Snow People.  Having put them on display I busied myself and I heard voices in the background saying we are cold.  I know said a  baby voice lets go and warm ourselves in front of the fire . Off they went and were settled in front of the fire when they heard a loud voice saying "You silly snow people don't you know if you sit bu the fire you will melt - you are supposed to be cold" . Gasps of horror came from the snow people and the last I say they were hurrying back to the safely of their disply shelf
A  really nasty wet  windy day - so glad we are inside - A good Saturday Blippers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.