Wrapping

This morning we wrapped the presents - we didn't have too many so not too bad. I then set about sorting out the cards to write - not so many now and a lot get delivered by hand.  I then went off to prepare lunch first of all checking that Elf and Safety were on the radiator and yes they were. After lunch and clearing up I cam in only to find that they had moved again.  Elf said safety  Look there is a big present there - shall we open it?
Why not said Safety we have got some more paper and they will never know.  - Well I caught them on the chair complete with the leftover wrapping paper.  What are you two doing I asked - you weren't going to open the present were you?  NO they said in Unison we were just looking.  - Hmm i said so why have you got the leftover paper?
We were just making sure it was probably wrapped said Elf but Safety looked very sheepish so I think mischief was afoot so without further ado I picked them up and put them back on the radiator.
A bit later I noticed that they seem to have a friend - perhaps their new friend can keep them under control but I fear the worst. (see extra}
Some heavy downpours this morning but a fairly good afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.