The Parish Church, Kirkheaton....

...AKA  St John's.  I went across there this morning to see the Christmas Tree festival but it was bad planning on my part as the church unfortunately was locked.  I'd been thinking of going a bit further afield to blip something seasonal but the weather forecast predicted freezing rain today and advised against unnecessary driving.  I must say the wind in the churchyard did feel as if it was freezing temperatures and I was glad to get back home again.  The freezing rain did arrive after lunch and a delivery man who brought some flowers said the pavements and roads were treacherous and that he'd just fallen.  I was sorry for him but glad I'd avoided being out in it.

Thank you for the response to my Nuthatch yesterday, I was so pleased he proved to be popular;  the comments, stars and Hrts and all very much appreciated. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.