Grey Weather.

My only visit of this week to The Parents today. I had a bit of paperwork to deal with, but my main task was writing Christmas cards! This was after I'd found last years' cards to know who to send them to, and found new cards with envelopes that fitted them to write in of course! It took most of the day...But it is done now!

Brian fetched me home, and despite the cold, wet, windy weather, I popped into town to get calendars to give as gifts. I also wanted to get a Blip, and walked to the Brayford, which was choppy and leaden grey to match the sky! 

I did what I had to do in town, and was very glad to go home in the warm and dry. At least the rain isn't freezing into black ice - though that is forecast....

I have caught up on present wrapping, and I've realised there are a few more things we need to get...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.