In The Tepee

Today the shop is not open so I don't have to go to work! I took advantage of some free time to make sure I am well organised for Christmas by working out what still needs to be bought, ordering some of it and wrapping things that have already been bought. I also posted some cards and dealt with a few other jobs. I just have to plan a lunch menu now.

Brian and I also did a small shop in Morrisons and watched some football this afternoon.

In the evening we went out since Bri is using up another of his holiday days from work tomorrow. Just a normal day for me of course! None the less, out we went to Thor's Tepee. It is only here for December, and this is probably my only chance to go there. I had a mulled wine, a mulled cider and a Winter Cherries cocktail in there and all were delicious!

We then walked down to the Cardinal's Hat for a few more drinks. I sampled some different gins, and I still managed to walk home and publish my Blip! 

Everything I have done today makes me realise that I am so, so lucky! Who knows if it will last, or how long...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.