Baaa Humbug!

Actually I'm feeling considerably less that way currently. It could all change if my boss decides he wants the shop open on the non-holiday days when Amir is in London. There is only him and me, and he is incapable of even the smallest job in his current condition of health. So I'd have to do everything, and I'm pretty shattered already. On the previous occasions the subject has come up he has said he isn't bothered, but he will most likely feel different when the time comes... I will put up a fight but I probably wouldn't win!

I've been to my Folks' today, and we - well, I - wrote their Christmas cards. It was pretty painless this time due to me writing a list last time. As always there was a name to remove due to having passed on. Goes with the territory at their age I guess...

Brian has a day off today and came over to collect me. He stopped on the way home for me to take a photo of the tree in Branston. And the little metal sheep too!

I have a little time now to relax before heading for work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.