Gingle Bells

We travelled down to Mum and Dad’s yesterday. Since arriving we have been busy sorting lots of things out. J has cleared a mountain of ironing, we have washed and dried things, C has sorted lots of piles of paper, we’ve shopped, we’ve sorted meals out ...........

It’s all a bit of a worry, Mum and Dad have done well over the years (65 of them), but over the last year it’s been getting a lot tougher.

This afternoon we travelled to Welwyn Garden City for a bit of a shop. I am way behind on Christmas. It may be an age thing, but I have got to the stage in life where I find myself thinking - there is too much “ stuff” around, I prefer the simplicities.

For example, I think I will pass on these gin filled Christmas baubles.

Talking of baubles though - we all enjoyed the Strictly final

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.