The last 60 hours

Within the last 60 hours or so, I have:
- driven 1700 km through 3 countries - 400 of them through snow on slippery roads. 
- judged a dog dancing competition in Holland.
- been on a fabulous dog walk along the canals in Amsterdam.
- had a nose work training session with the boys in Amsterdam. 

No wonder I am exhausted now!

We started early... like in really early! I was in the car and ready to go at 4 am.

I woke up to snow this morning - not what you hope for, when you have a long drive ahead of you. 

The first 4 hours of my journey home was on slippery roads and with very poor visibility. It was not nice. 

At 8 am the daylight came and also dryer weather with nice clean roads. The rest of the drive felt like a walk in the park after the first bit!

We only had one stop - for fuel at about 10 am. And then we arrived at the ferry in Puttgarden at noon. 

So my picture today is of the boys on the ferry. They have been good as gold on this journey. They are such good travellers. 

We had another 1½ hour on the roads, when we arrived to Denmark but at 2.30 pm, I could take the boys for a walk in our own woods back home. 

When I stopped the car in the woods, my legs were shaky and I felt that I was just too tired to go anywhere. I nearly managed to convince myself that the boys were tired too and didn't really need a walk. My I pulled myself together and once we were out there, it was absolutely fantastic. It felt so good to walk and use my body after so many hours in a car seat. I am sure the boys loved it too.

We are home now. I have unpacked my bags and started the washing machine. The boys have been fed and we are ready for some TV and an early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.