Lift

Beautiful blue skies day, and not too cold as the wind's dropped. Decided to get out and get some exercise and fresh air after sorting the laundry out, and had a lovely walk around and across the Meadows and then stopped in Bruntsfield for some coffee and a tasty French snack of baguette and ham. 
Headed back via Summerhall to pick up the gin - pretty much last presents - and be back home in time for delivery of the very last ones. Did piles of ironing and some work then wrapping. Slightly fed up that I seem to have ended up buying the same old things for the stockings I do every year.... there's so much routine and repetition this time of year, some of which is lovely, but it feels a bit irritating today.
Cried off an event I was supposed to be at tonight and decided to stay in and hunker down. Need to give myself a shake I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.