Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Red

Walking across the common this morning first thing with completely clear sky, the light was just not inspiring at all.  I'm sure it will ring true with many blippers but I was trying to find something worthy of photographing.  The colours on the common at this time of year are best described as subtle, to put it mildly, so I was quite relieved to find this rose hip clinging on to a branch.  I'm sure it won't be long until it is eaten by the wildlife.

I did find some red deer, deep in the undergrowth before the sun rose, but I only got a fleeting glimpse and shooting at ISO 6400 a fast moving target with plenty of vegetation between was beyond my skills to get good focus.

It seems I am becoming even more accident prone, losing a Lee filter holder as I vainly attempted to photograph the deer.  Again my luck was with me, realising I had dropped it shortly afterwards and being able to retrace my steps well enough to find it.  That's twice in three days, so I'm just hoping that this particular trend doesn't come in threes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.