Beyond the light, the forest grows dark.

We woke up this morning to the promised 5 cm of snow. So little snow but it makes such a big difference. We spent the whole day at home preparing for the holiday, doing the washing, administrating the admin, and brushing snow from the path. 
I took a break to go for a short walk that involved two hills. This is the first time since we got sick in the UK that I actually chose to walk up a hill! It went well, even if I did have to stop and rest on the second hill. Maybe we will be healthy for Christmas!
We finally seem to have lights on this tree that actually stay lit!  As I wandered around in the garden I waited for it to get dark enough to take this picture, but not so dark that the light went altogether from the sky. I think I timed it well in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.