puzzling

A quiet day with Mum and Dad. In the morning I went with Dad to deliver some of his Christmas cards. Some up the hill to the north of Uckfield, others up the hill to the south. Dad may be 86 but he is impressively fit!

In the afternoon I visited every single one of Uckfield charity shops (13, I think). Not sure what I was looking for, but I always like to look. I bought a few presents, a couple of books, a star for Mum and Dad's wee Christmas tree and a costume for the party I'm going to at Hogmanay.

Mum and I have finished one puzzle and here she is sorting the edge pieces for the next one. 

Now it's off to Pizza Express to try their new vegan mushroom and pine nut pizza before I catch the train up to London and then the overnight coach home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.