Christmas Bear

It felt far too early when my alarm went off this morning.  I was very reluctant to get out of bed, but somehow managed to make my bus in time and remembered to post my Christmas cards on the way.

I’m not sure I achieved much today, but I did have a good meeting this morning with one of our new bosses.  There will be changes in the new year. They are not worked out yet – but I am optimistic that things will improve.

I managed a quick visit to John Lewis at lunchtime and bought a few Christmas presents.  The shop was busy, but not crazy busy and I got back to work with a sense of achievement.

I had to leave early-ish tonight as it was BB’s Christmas concert.  It was amazing – so many talented pupils.  It was good to hear all the pieces he has been practicing for so long, played by the various orchestras.

No pictures of the concert, as I wasn’t in a very good position to see much, but there was an art display.  There was a fabulous display of bears in Christmas jumpers.  This is BB’s.  I had to get TT to take a picture as it was far too high up for me to reach!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.