All Lit Up

I was running out of steam today.  Plenty to do, but not much enthusiasm.  The office seemed quite quiet which didn’t help.  I did meet up with my old team for lunch today, which helped to break up the day.  We went to a wee place near the office, which most of us had never ever been in before.  The waiter who served us, was very unsure about everything, but it then transpired that it was his first day in the job.  When the food eventually arrived, it was underwhelming.  The colleague who has been before, assured us that the food is normally better.  Anyway, we had a nice catch up, but then had to head back to work.  The rest of the afternoon passed quite quickly.

It’s been a quiet evening. I have sorted out all my Scout post, ready for delivery on Friday, but I haven’t quite worked up the enthusiasm for wrapping Christmas presents.  That will have to be tomorrow’s job!

I have been on a different bus this week, and have walked through St Andrew’s Square every morning in the dark.  And every morning I have admired this building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.