Merry and Bright

As my alarm went off, TT announced he had to be in work early today, I went back to sleep for a  wee while.  I then had the pleasure of getting BB out to school.  The hardest part was getting him out of bed, but he left in good time just for a change.  My drive to the station was remarkably easy and I got a seat on the train – a double seat to myself – unheard of.

Work was less frantic than it has been these past few weeks.  Just as well really as I have run out of steam.  I have lots of things to finish off and tidy up, but I am in again next week and plan to make use of the peace to catch up with a few things.

I did manage to get out at lunchtime for an emergency purchase.  My afternoon was spent eating chocolate.  Someone brought in mini white chocolate kit kats – which I had never tasted before, but took quite a liking too.

I got home late, as I was delayed in the office, then bumped into a colleague as I was on my way to the station and ended up missing my train.  Thankfully there was a range of leftovers in the fridge which when assembled made a lovely meal.  I’ve spent the evening wrapping , writing and making a list for tomorrow.

I spotted this at lunchtime.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.