Holly

I had arranged to a meet  a friend and work colleague this morning.  She lives in a nearby town, but we have not met up at all since we were sent home way back in March.  I have no doubt we could have met up before now, but as we both commented we are not thinking like that – an identical conversation to the one I had yesterday!  Anyway, it was really lovely to see her in the flesh rather than on a screen.  We were at a local café when it opened at 9am, and had barely got into the swing of our chat when we were moved on after an hour or so, as it was so busy.  We had a wander around the Farmers’ Market, which was doing a roaring trade, but was very well controlled in terms of managing the flow of people in and out and lots of hand sanitiser.  We parted company and hoped we could do this again sometime – if we are allowed. I went off and did some shopping, then having already looked, I popped back to the Farmers’ market for a  few things.  I was rather taken aback at having to use cash for a  couple of stalls.  Luckily I had some.
 It was home for lunch and chores and putting the tree up.  I went out for a walk and came home to find the boys watching Home Alone 2.  I decorated the tree.  Later we heard the FM’s announcement which was quite sobering.  Not that we had any plans to do anything or see anyone, but moving into tier 4 on Boxing Day is a sign of the severe challenges we are facing  BB is utterly devastated at the prospect of more home schooling.
TT cooked and I had a glass of fizz.  Later we watched more Mad Men and enjoyed a couple of expensive mince pies.  Our lives are so exciting!!
Our holly tree hasn’t nearly as many berries as it did last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.