Dreich

A really grey day.  We  were all a little slow this morning after our late night.  TT disappeared, but I found him putting up some Christmas lights in the garden.  I stayed indoors doing some chores.  Late morning TT and BB headed off to the tip, then went and picked us up a Christmas tree – cut down to order!
 
Having pottered around the house all day, I decided I needed to get out, so went for a walk in the gloom, coming back via the supermarket for a few things I needed for tea.  The tree was up when I got back.  The lights were on and I have hung four decorations on it – the rest will have to wait.  I made leek, pea and smoked haddock risotto for tea.  Later I enjoyed a lovey mince pie while I wrote some Christmas cards.  Unfortunately I have no stamps – so need to get some tomorrow.
 
A miserable December day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.