Christmas Tree

The last push before the Christmas break.  I have so much to catch up with, but hopefully lots of little things that I will get through this week.  A number of colleague are already on holiday and I expect numbers will dwindle as the week goes on.  I have one significant piece of work that has to be done by Thursday, but I made good progress with it today.
 
I had a break late this afternoon, to pop out for my covid and flu vaccines.  I should have had them ages ago but first covid got in the way, then work got in the way.  It was all very efficient and I was one of the last getting done today.  The nurse said there might be side effects, but as I already had the cold, I might not even notice!
 
BB went to his last football training session of the year this evening.  Given his coughing and general snottiness,  I’m not sure he should have gone, but he was keen to go.  He came home with a new hoodie, so it was worth going. 
 
Another early night, with both arms aching.
 
The Christmas tree is just outside the vaccination centre.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.