Artie Hub Kid

I was tired this morning, and might have pottered around in my pjs, but I was meeting a friend.  We had really lovely catch up in a local cafe.  I don’t think we have seen each other properly since last Christmas until we briefly bumped into each other a couple of weeks ago.  We both commented that we forget that we have been allowed to meet up like this, but  we are so conditioned to avoiding people, that we don’t always think about it.  It was interesting to hear her experience of what we have been living though.  She is self-employed and works from home anyway, but she thinks this has just been so different and like me she is also desperate for a  break.
We went our separate ways in the hope that we might be able to meet up again before next Christmas.  I picked up some shopping and lunch, but forgot to buy stamps, so had to head out to the post office later.  After I had stamped up my cards I headed out to post them and had a wee walk around the block. Later I finished most of my card writing, had a lovely tea cooked by TT and then we both had a festive Zoom call with friends.  I must admit I was a bit too weary for it and it just felt a wee bit like work – staring at a screen again.  However, it was nice to see everyone and we di and we may have a New Year call too.
At 6pm we moved back up to Tier 3.
Here’s another goat which is part of our Goat Trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.