Scone With A View

I had a huge to do list to get through today, so I had to be up – not very bright – but early.  Presents to wrap and post, cards to post, food to sort out, presents to buy, food to buy, bags to pack, activities to sort out, recycling to sort out – and so it went on.  Amazingly I managed to fit in an unscheduled catch up with a friend, but it had to fit around everything else I was doing.

BB got out of school early today, so I made use of his extra time, and while a cake for my mum was baking in the oven, we headed out to deliver Scout post.  Thankfully we had much less than in previous years – a sign the people are not sending so many cards.  We even had to ask a regular post man for some advice when we couldn’t find a house.  We continued with this after lunch.

After tea, we three headed out to visit friends.  We had a lovely time, were very well catered for in terms of food and our glasses were never empty.  I remember it being 10.30pm, as a friend headed home at then.  The next thing we knew it was after 1am.  By the time we got home I couldn’t get into my bed quick enough.  I was exhausted.

The view from my catch up venue this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.