Day Trip

We all had to be up and out early today, and had to pack up the car to then  head to granny and grandad’s.  The boys went to Lasertag – a Christmas treat for the rugby boys.  I headed into Edinburgh to get my hair cut.  We were all struggling after our late night.  BB enjoyed Lasertag, TT enjoyed coffee and a scone, and I enjoyed sitting in the hairdressers.

I then jumped on a train to Inverkeithing and met the boys there.  We continued our drive up the road, stopping for lunch at a lovely café.  We were very impressed - excellent service and excellent food.  We continued on our way and once we got to my mum and dad’s, we all vegged out on the sofa.  The boys were watching the Liverpool match.  TT and I were heading out to meet up with friends for our annual Christmas curry.  It was another lovely evening, with great food, much less alcohol and great company.  It ended up being another very late night.

Spotted this in the antiques emporium where we had lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.