Pink Star

It was back to work for me and school for BB.  TT, on the other hand is officially on holiday now.  However, he does have a mountain of marking to do – online marking at that.  He says he will do a little every day, as they is only so much you can do in a day.  My day started with a pre-work walk, then I basically sat at my laptop all day – not even having much of a break at lunchtime, and definitely no time for a quick wander to get some fresh air.  I have some things on my to do list that have to be done before I finish up, but calls kept getting in the way and distracting me.  After tea I went for a walk in the dark and discovered it had been raining.  I hadn’t even noticed.  I called my mum and dad to see how they are doing.  My dad had predicted that the Government’s plans for Christmas were going to be a disaster.  He has been proven right.
I came home and did some tidying – but still have more to do.
We didn’t see the Christmas star in the night sky, so this one in my neighbour’s garden will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.