Angel

It was so dark this morning.  I went out for my walk a bit later, so it was almost daylight when I got home.  There wasn’t much daylight at all though, as it was yet another grey day.  Work was busy, but I got through some stuff, and things are getting scored off my list.  However, another urgent thing appeared in my in box this afternoon and a big commission appeared this morning – it will have to wait until the new year as no one has any energy left to attack it.
 
I did manage a lunchtime walk today and it was cold, the kind of old that goes right through you.  Very grey, dull and cold.  I worked a bit later than I wanted, but I was making progress.  BB was at his last rugby training of the year, and TT sorted tea out.
 
Later there was a quick supermarket shop for essentials and we wrote a Christmas food list.  TT will pick it up later in the week.
 
I got this tin angel, tree decoration in a secret Santa many years ago.  I love finding her in the box of decorations every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.