Stars

An early start for me as I was on the bus to work. It was quiet, presumably people are already on holiday, or are working from home, as the schools are now finished.  I left BB and TT at home, as both are now on holiday.
 
Work was busy, lots of Teams calls and also catching up with some colleagues who were also in the office.   I did manage a  sneaky Teams call with a couple of friends who I used to work with.  One was already on holiday and the other was just getting herself ready for an early finish.  Unfortunately I had to leave them to go and do another call.
 
I had a wee break in the early afternoon and popped out to a local shop to pick up a present I had ordered for BB.   They don’t have it, it hasn’t been delivered.  I ordered it on next day delivery, click and collect.  Agghh!!  I had a quick look in the shop and they had what I wanted, but the queue was enormous, so I didn’t hang around.  I did go back after work and bought it, as the queue was much more manageable.  I then thought I would have a look around in John Lewis, as I can’t remember when I was last in there.  However, I started to cough violently and flet I had to get out quickly, as people were looking at me!!
I didn’t have to wait too long on a bus home.  When I got in the boys were watching a movie.  The tree was up and waiting to be decorated.  I did  a bit of that later.  Christmas has arrived in our house at last!
 
These stars are outside the St James centre.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.