Teasel

By Teasel

Christmas Toad

I had planned to work at home today, but an early in person meeting meant I had to go into the office.  However, when I got into the office, I discovered that the meeting had been moved to Teams due to one of the main people having tested for covid.  How annoying, I could have stayed longer in bed this morning!!
 
Just when I had hoped to start catching up on stuff that has been parked for the past few weeks, I had to turn my mind to a number of urgent things with a deadline of 5 January, when I will still be off on annual leave.  I have done as much as I can, handed over to a  colleague, who will do some tidying up and have lined up another colleague to take it all forward.  I’m so relieved that they are working between Christmas and New Year, otherwise I would have been working too.
 
I managed to pop out at lunchtime and bought some mince pies and Christmas cake. I never make a Christmas cake, but thought I would treat TT this year – albeit a bought version, notjust any Christmas cake though!
 
I had to finish very sharp this evening as I had to get back for BB’s last school Christmas concert.  I was amazed when an empty double decker bus appeared – that doesn’t happen normally.  Anyway I wasn’t complaining and I seemed to get home in double quick time.  I walked to school and met TT there.  He had spent much of today in bed again, but he didn’t want to miss the concert.
 
It was very good and as ever quite eclectic.  BB played in the orchestra and in the cell ensemble.  There was also a  band playing Nirvana, something from nativity, the wonderful jazz band (which R plays in) and some death metal.  Lots of talent in our school.
 
Spotted this toad at lunchtime.  The extra of BB playing his cello at the matinee performance of the concert, taken by a teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.