Buds

I took my life in my hands and headed out for a pre-work walk.  The pavements were very icy.  My work day was busy and long.  I had a huge list to get through and I am pleased to say that I got through everything except one thing on my list.  I may do some of it over the holidays, as I just can’t start the new year with it hanging over me.  I also have some online mandatory training to do, but that can wait until the new year.
I got a text from TT’s mum to say that she had received her first dose of vaccine, and was home enjoying a cup of tea.  She has an appointment for her second does in January.  Excellent news and an early Christmas present for her.  My parents haven’t heard anything yet.
I worked late, but did stop for tea. Thankfully I had already prepared it, so it just needed to be shoved in the oven.
Once my out of office was switched on, I headed out for some steps and to clear my head.
TT did a few chores, some gardening and a couple of hours of marking.  When he was in the post office, he overheard the person next to him trying  to send some stuff to Europe, but was told she couldn’t.  What a state we are in - and I see the FM has been caught without her face mask.
Rather too late I remembered I needed a birthday card and some chocolates. I will have to pop out early tomorrow.
I did get out for a quick walk at lunchtime, as it was such a nice day.  I spotted this tree, covered in buds.  The days will be getting longer now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.