The Tree

Last day of my working week, and hopefully the last day of my working year – though that is still to be determined.  Lots to do, as everyone was clearing their inboxes for Christmas, and some of that landed in my inbox, which was a distraction from the work I had in mind for today.

I had to pop out to run an errand at lunchtime, thankfully where I had to go wasn’t too busy, but I almost got soaked, as I timed it badly.  I sheltered in the sandwich shop till the shower passed.

Back to work for the afternoon, and I dealt with some urgent stuff, but didn’t manage to make much of an inroad to the task in hand.  It will be waiting on me!

My train home was packed, and I was lucky to get on.  BB had texted me when he left school to tell me it was the Christmas holidays, in case I had forgotten.  He seems to have had a day of school panto, movies and not much else.

It’s been a lazy evening.  Present wrapping still isn’t happening!

I popped into Jenners at lunchtime to inspect this year’s Christmas tree.  It seems a bit thin, uneven and lopsided.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.