Chocolate

I worked from home today, and while I was stuck into my aggregations, I was surprised to see Henry appear at not much after 9, closely followed by Mollie.

They proceeded to make a selection of chocolate treats for Christmas. Some hot chocolate sticks, Henry’s usual - ferrero roche, and they also wanted to make jelly sweets. All have come out well, but are now filling up the fridge.

After work, Jon, Mollie and I went to Lidl to buy Christmas food. I can’t go Friday, Saturday or Sunday and I definitely don’t want to be shopping on Christmas Eve. I’m pretty sure everything will last a week. We spent loads but today is pay day, so the earliest I could do it. Just a couple of bits left for Jon to try and get on Friday.

Tomorrow is my late night at work, so I won’t be home until 7. So I’ve made the pavlova for Saturday today. Tomorrow night I’ll make the pastry for Sunday’s quiche and also for the orange mince pies, plus I need to squeeze in a trifle for Saturday. I’m wishing I wasn’t going out Friday now, but it can’t be helped.

Now I’m going to do some wrapping, but I must get an early night as I fell asleep on the sofa at lunchtime after I’d eaten my sandwich. That doesn’t happen when I’m at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.