Festive park and ride

This morning I was delighted to be greeted by this festive santa driving the 501 Norwich Park and Ride bus this morning. He was happy for me to take his photo - I just couldn't miss the blip opportunity.

At lunchtime, Carol, Heather and I walked to the cathedral. We had a nice wander round the whole building. I lit a candle to remember those no longer with us, then bought a book in the cathedral shop for myself. An impulse buy, but as I didn't make a donation (suggested £5) for walking round, I felt justified in making the purchase. I'm sure the cathedral gets a percentage.

Back at work and it just keeps coming. I'll be happy at the end of tomorrow with the prospect of 11 days off work.

Now I'm on the bus home. It was my late night, but a colleague is staying later so will lock up. It meant I left at 5.30 and ran to catch the 5.34! Lots of pastry making to do tonight. Then wrapping....& then I think I'll be ready for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.