Cheers!

A day off today, but still a very full day. Actually, a day at work would have been less tiring!!

We all started with the dentist at 8.45, with Henry and I going first. Then we jumped in the car and I took him to college in Norwich. I went straight back to Cromer to do the shopping, which took me until 12.30 (with a brief coffee break between Lidl and Morrison’s) very pleased to have done the bulk of my Christmas food shopping.

Back home with 9 bags of shopping to put away! I hate that job. Then washed up ready to do some cooking. I made some pastry for my quiche, then a batch of coleslaw using a food blender thing that I think I’ve only used about 3 times in my life. I’m sure I’ve had it over 30 years. The coleslaw tasted lovely, so I’m going to give this antique more use in future. Quiche cooked and more washing up done, it was then time to go and pick up Mollie from work in Cromer and Henry also from Cromer as he had caught the bus back. It saved me another long drive to Norwich.

Jon has gone out with his colleagues from work for their Christmas curry in Norwich to the Spice Lounge. It is a curry house they have been to before, and really like. I think I’ll see if he will take me there sometime! Daniel has also gone out for a Christmas party, so that just left 3 of us. We’ve had pizza, wrapped presents and generally got everything together for tomorrow and a day with family. Now I’m going upstairs to get more wrapping done, as I still have lots to do there. I know I said I was going to do some wrapping last night, but actually we went out to the cinema to see Jumanji. It had been planned, I’d just forgotten!!!

Just tasting the slow gin I made with the tiny bit of rhubarb and ginger gin that Karen and I managed not to drink in October!!! It is delicious. Wishing I had picked more sloe berries now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.