Jewellery making...

That is how I am ending my day. Quite therapeutic and productive too. If things hadn't been quite as they were, I had hoped to sell some earrings. I have lots of simple charm pairs, which will be up for sale for £6 posted. This heart shaped pair are a really pretty green stone that has a light pink running through it. I can't remember the name of the stone so need to find that out. They will be £10 including the matching pendant. Does that seem reasonable? All ear wires (the bits that go through your ear) are silver. I have so many plans in my head for the new year. Sorting out hutSTUFF with Mollie, getting a facebook presence and an Etsy shop, then deciding what we make and from what materials. I'm keen for the focus to be on using upcyled, or sustainably sourced materials.

My day began early as I was awake at 6. Tired but couldn't sleep. My head ached, but not as bad as it had done, so I took an ibuprofen which I had done yesterday and it seemed to help then. Then got up at about 8, and tried to understand the new tier 4 restrictions. I read the Gov site but was none the wiser. I'm going nowhere until Wednesday. Technically I should have driven home last night to be away before midnight, but that just wasn't possible. We took a walk to Jenny's and from a distance had a chat on the doorstep. Handed over some presents, and then headed back home.

In the afternoon I caught up with Jon and Karen on WhatsApp. It seems it's the closest I'm going to be allowed to get to my friends at the moment, but assuming g tier 2 rules don't change we may be able to meet outside over Christmas so are thinking about a walk in Thetford forest, which would be nice.

I have been thinking about dads life this afternoon as the curate will want some details so that she can talk about him. I jotted some things down to discuss with Manda and Mum in the next couple of days.

Everyone who did know dad, will know his first love was his motorbikes. But I dont know if everyone knows that as a young man he also cycled a lot. I have done several interviews with dad over the years, and have lots of info recorded or written down, but it is all at home so I don't have the details. But I remember dad telling me that with friends he used to take long cycle rides out from Barnet on a Sunday, because one of his friends did competition cycling and had a special bike. Another friend worked in WH Smith's (I think) and used a delivery bike. Dads was a regular bike. They did 50 or 70 miles. Out on the Bath road and back....but I guess 'theBathroad' was quite different in the 1940s to now. When i get home, i will get the facts as dad told me.

Feeling tired now, but much better headache wise than i have been for over a week, so i hope it continues to improve tomorrow.

Now we are watching Oliver Twist...and enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.