Family history

This is just one of the many tapestries mum has made over the years. She has completed tapestries with printed pictures, but also many like this where it has been created from her own design. Tracing the family tree has been a big thing for us, with me starting ours in the 1989 before electronic records or the internet, then dad took it over, and got a brilliant family tree computer database system to record it on his computer. I’m looking forward to getting home and picking up where I left off with my research - especially my Norfolk Ketteringham roots.

I started work at 7.30am so that I could try and catch up on my hours from last week. It wasn’t long before I realised I had left my calculator at home. So had to use my phone calculator. Not ideal but a work around.

We had a meeting with a bereavement service revised by the coop, then later another with the curate. Still so much to finalise, and I’m only here until Wednesday.

Finished work at 5.10 and promptly fell asleep until 6. Mum cooked dinner and I’ve just been wading through more paperwork, trying to locate specific things. I’m going to buy some lever arch files so that things can be clearer and easier to find in the future. I am sure dad knew exactly where everything was, but it will make it easier for the rest of us. Dad was not the tidiest person! Organised, but not tidy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.