The tidy me

I've worked all day, although with a break to join a phone call meeting Manda had arranged in the afternoon. Then once work had finished a few more bits of admin to do for dad's estate. There is so much still to do.

After a giant pizza cooked by mum for dinner, I began to collect together my bits. It seems I've managed to spread a bit of me to every room in the house.....hmm.....how me of me!

My jewellery boxes - as in, the boxes that contain all the bits I use to make jewellery, are the most organised of all my hobbies. I can't buy any more beads until I have space for them. They are all colour coordinated in their trays. I love these boxes. So portable. So tidy. How I wish all my hobbies were this self contained - I bet Jon wishes that too!

I have mixed feelings about properly going home tomorrow- but mostly I can't wait. I've so much I want to do before Christmas. All the things I would have been doing all December I need to squeeze into Thursday. It looks like it will be a day of mince pie making. Then mince pie eating. Plus the other major thing I haven't done and always do, is decorate a branch with my vintage glass baubles. I love doing that, so will see if Jon can find me a branch for when I get home!

Dad loved Christmas. When I was a little girl, he used to hand me and Manda what seemed like an enormous amount of money, in November, so that we could do our Christmas shopping. I used to go to Woolworths, to buy chocolate liqueurs for mum and dad. Once I remember they wouldn't serve me. I was so upset, I didn't know children weren't allowed to buy the chocolates because they had alcohol in them. Dad was so generous.

I'm watching All Creatures Great and Small now. Jon will be watching it at home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.