Sorted

I didn't sleep well last night, and was awake from 5. I started work at 7, and at 7.30 rang the first garage on my list, to see if they would be able to take my car. They said yes, so a call to Green Flag who were very helpful. I got a text shortly afterwards to say the car would be collected at 8.58, but that I did need to be there. So I drove up in mums car and left it on the main road. Then the rescue lorry arrived; he wasn't keen to go down the track, but I said he had to! He said it looked icy. I said that it was fine as lorries regularly went down, and there wasn't any ice. Loaded up, I followed in the car where it was delivered to 'Hoddesdon Tyres' in Pindar Road. It had a huge split so a new tyre was ordered, and would be in by 3pm they said.

I was home by 9.50am to continue working until 4pm. Feeling anxious that I hadn't heard anything, I rang. They said it was next to be done and due to be ready by 4.15. I walked from mums to pick it up - only took 15 minutes.

I loaded up. I must have broken some kind of record for the number of bags that can be fitted in one mini! It was lots! We left just after 5.30 and got home at 9 after a wee stop at Tesco in Royston, where we also picked up a meal deal for tea.

Struggling to keep my eyes open. So need a lie in tomorrow- then it's the food shop. Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.