Ephemera

Work wasn't too bad. I suppose it feels better the closer we get to Christmas with the thought of a week off. We had a couple of socially distanced visitors during the day, which was nice.

Finished work at 4.30, made some dinner and washed up. Then drove with mum over to my friend's who lives a little out into the country...and that is where my luck ran out. And people wonder why I'm such a miserable person. But anyway, I hit something which neither mum nor I could see, whilst driving down the unmade up road to the house - I was driving ridiculously slow. Limped on to the house, but the tyre had clearly punctured immediately. A call to Jon to get our Green Flag details. Then a call to green flag. But basically it needs to be taken to a garage for a new tyre and as garages were by that time all closed, my only option is to find a garage who can fit me in tomorrow, then ring green flag back to get them to transport my car to the garage. My morning is going to be fraught, I can already feel it.

Had a nice couple of hours chatting with Liz and Isabel, and then Isabel kindly drove us back to mum's, and I left my mini there. I do hope it isn't going to be too expensive. That's my first worry. Second I just hope it can be fixed tomorrow and I haven't done some other more major damage. Balance of probabilities its going to be major costly damage. Because that is my luck!!

The photo is of some papers of dad's I was looking at last night. 1959 rally he did on his Francis Barnett. He did loads of rallies. He kept everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.