Happy me!

Because this morning I had a call from my manager, offering me the Team Manger job I had been interviewed for last Friday. I was genuinely surprised; I hadn't expected to be successful, but I am really happy they think I am the right one for this new position. I feel like it's going to be a challenge, but a positive one, and I have lots of ideas, so at last I will be in a position to share my ideas beyond the current team. My colleagues had only lovely things to say, in congratulating me. I had lovely messages from my family and friends too - all who had faith in me. So I feel very fortunate to be friends with,and work alongside such lovely people :-) and Mollie bought me this beautiful scarf...and insisted I use this photo for my blip!

I did also have work to do - with it being my last day in 'the office' before breaking up for Christmas. My planned 4pm finish became nearly 5pm. After a cup of tea Jon and I went to Lidl bringing shopping forward by a day as I'm going to Hoddesdon tomorrow to collect mum. We did a big shop, but it was nice having Jon to help me pack.

Now I'm going to have a relaxing evening watching David Copperfield and then an early night. Even with my 'sleep' tea and my new ear plugs I didn't sleep last night, so I am determined to get a better night. My screens must go off after this, then bed at 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.