Santa Special Sheringham

Taken from the car this evening as we raced the Santa Special train as it ran alongside us from Sheringham to Holt, on our way to yoga. It is blurry, but I like it! Last year Jon and I went out one evening during the run up to Christmas to specifically take photos of the lit up train. We waiting by a bridge, but when the train came it wasn't lit up, and it turned out the lights were only switched on just as it came into the station. So this year it was nice to watch it in its full lit up glory!

Today I drove Heather and I in to County Hall to meet with lots of our colleagues, for a morning Christmas team event - a quiz and some fun team building activities. This was followed by a bit of social time in our office where we had tea, coffee and mince pies. Plus catching up with people we work with but haven't seen since before March 2020. That was really nice and made us realise we need to do it more often. So hopefully more to be organised in the new year.

Home after lunch when I logged on to work until 5.30 then went to yoga with Jon.

One more work day, then 12 days off!! Yaay! I am soooo ready for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.