pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

County Hall day

Up early and out by 7, but still missed the airport park and ride bus by seconds. Never mind it was 10 minutes before the next one arrived so that I could get out of the cold, and another 10 before it left. So not too bad, and I was in the city centre at 8. I then caught another bus which goes near County Hall, so was working by 8.20.

It has been a blur, and I've got printing done that I needed to do, plus a 2 hour online seminar, then actual work squeezed in there somewhere too. It has flown.

I didn't get a lunchbreak but am now on my way home, currently on the second bus heading to the airport to get my car. Fingers crossed I'll be home by 5.30.

I've booked Friday morning off. So that's it for me now. Nearly 2 weeks off, and to say I'm ready for it, is an understatement. It will still be there when I get back in January, but for now, pensions are completely off topic 'til 2024!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.