pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Afternoon music

I could have had a lie in today, but of course no, I was awake at 6.30!

I drove over to Matlaske to drop something off first thing, then straight in to Cromer where I did a fairly big shop in Morrisons. I missed a few bits, but I think we have enough food in to survive the week. Back home, Mollie helped put it all away.

I had coffee and treated myself to a mince pie- shop bought ones. I'll make some tomorrow to take to the Gibbs gathering. Then wrapped some presents, before heading out to East Runton to the village hall. The musical group who use the hall after us each Thursday were having a musical afternoon, performing hits from the 50s,60s and 70s. They were collecting for Sue Ryder. I joined a couple of other people I sing with, to enjoy an hour and a half of their music. Lots of (older) people danced, sang along and generally had a fun afternoon. I didn't stay to the end, and got home in time to do some tidying and a bit of hoovering. Then more wrapping and we are just about done now.

Waiting for All Creatures Great and Small now. A few Christmas episodes of our usual TV this week, getting us in the mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.