pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Setting sun

Jon and I have had a nice start to our Christmas spending the day together. Out to the garden centre at Holt for breakfast - full English. Nice, and the best value on the menu, but a bit too much for me. It meant we didn't need lunch though.

From there we went to Holt for a wander. I bought a dress and jumper in the White Stuff sale. I could have spent a lot more! Jon bought a couple of shirts in other shops.

On our way home Sheringham got a bit of our custom. We eventually got home at 4pm. I think I'd been putting off my planned afternoon of baking! First I had to finish cleaning the oven which I had started early this morning. Then pastry made for the orange mince pies - my once a year bake. Very popular in the Gibbs family, so I'm taking them tomorrow pre baked. They are best fresh from the oven. Jon cooked dinner, and then I put the mince pies together.

Some tv now. A few more Christmas episodes of things we enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.